Book Tag: Goodreads

goodreads_booktag

I know I am late for posting this but thank you so much to Zuky @ BookBum for tagging me in this. Go check out her blog if you haven’t yet. I find her posts really interesting. 😀

What was the last book you marked as read?
 7178
Sadly, I didn’t like it. It gave me a reading slump that lasted for almost a month. You can read my review here.
What are you currently reading?
30312860
This is one of my most anticipated releases of 2017. It’s supposed to be released on May 2 but I was shocked that it arrived 10 days earlier. From where I live, it usually takes a month after the release to arrive even if I pre-order it. I don’t know why this happened but I am certainly not complaining. 😉
What was the last book you marked as “to read”?
 7178

This young adult novel by Sheba Karim, author of Skunk Girl, is a funny and affecting coming-of-age story for fans of Jenny Han, Megan McCafferty, and Sara Farizan.

That Thing We Call a Heart is a funny and fresh story about the importance of love—in all its forms.

 I added this because of an article I read on Epic Reads. I promised myself I would read more diverse books this year and this sounds like a great one.
Do you use the star system?
Yes! To me, a review is not complete without it. I lowkey wish Goodreads will finally include half stars, though.
Are you doing the 2017 reading challenge?

I am. I feel a sense of accomplishment when I reach or exceed my goal. Don’t we all?

Capture
Do you have a wishlist?

Do you mean a Goodreads shelf for my wishlist? I made one because we were asked to give a wishlist at work last Christmas. Books are all I could think of so I just made a shelf and sent the link instead. This is not everything, though. I only added a few so that the one assigned to give me a gift will not get confused. Haha. In the end, I received Me Before You and All The Bright Places.

First LoveLetters to a Young PoetAll the Bright PlacesGraffiti MoonThe Art of WarEverything, EverythingHow to Kill a Rock StarHeartlessThe Problem with ForeverA Thousand Boy KissesSalt to the SeaSee MeMe Before You (Me Before Yo...
*clicking on a cover will take you to the book’s Goodreads page
Who are your favourite authors?

The authors I consider my favourites are those whose books I mostly loved, if not all.

Meg Cabot
Meg Cabot was the reason I loved YA. Hers was the first books I’ve ever read in the genre. I believe some people don’t like her writing style but for me, it’s funny and easy to read. I feel like her character’s thoughts are my own and her book boyfriends are dreamy.

Here are some of the books I loved:

The Princess Diaries Princess in Love Princess in Pink Forever Princess (The Princess Diaries, #10) Royal Wedding (The Princess... Shadowland Ninth Key Reunion Darkest Hour Haunted Twilight Remembrance The Boy Next Door Boy Meets Girl Every Boy's Got One All-American Girl Ready or Not Teen Idol
*clicking on a cover will take you to the book’s Goodreads page

Nicholas Sparks
In case you don’t know, I’m a sucker for romances. I don’t know if it’s just me but there’s something special in his books and I often find myself thinking about it after I read it. I haven’t read some of his recent releases, though. I tried Safe Haven but I dropped it and I forgot why. I’m putting off starting the others because I don’t want to be disappointed.

Here are some of the books I loved:

The Notebook (The Notebook,... A Walk to Remember Dear John The Last Song The Guardian The Choice The Wedding (The Notebook, #2)
*clicking on a cover will take you to the book’s Goodreads page
Sophie Kinsella
I love to read Sophie Kinsella’s books when I want to laugh. I don’t know if others find her books really funny but it’s hilarious to me. Back then, I wasn’t so critical and mostly read books for enjoyment. I haven’t read her recent releases so I’m not sure if I will still think of it the same way.

Here are some of the books I loved:

Confessions of a Shopaholic Shopaholic Takes Manhattan Shopaholic Ties the Knot Shopaholic and Sister Shopaholic & Baby Mini Shopaholic Shopaholic to the Stars The Undomestic Goddess  I've Got Your Number Twenties Girl Can You Keep a Secret?
*clicking on a cover will take you to the book’s Goodreads page
Have you joined any groups?
Yes, I joined the following.
I rarely post in these groups but I check it from time to time.
How many goodreads shelves do you have?
Capture
This tag cloud is a visual representation of which shelves have the most books on them.
Surprisingly, I have 42. I was quite shocked when I counted it. I didn’t have that many shelves when I first started using Goodreads but once I realized their use, they’ve been spawning like crazy. Haha. I really like organizing things in categories. I have more than 70 playlists on Spotify.

I tag:

No pressure to do this! If you’ve already done this, link it to me in the comments below. 😊
12 thoughts on “Book Tag: Goodreads

  1. I used to love Meg Cabot too! She was also the first author to introduce me to the genre and I read so many of her books… I don’t know if I’ve grown out of them but maybe a little. They still bring a lot of memories 😊
    I can’t wait for Goodreads to introduce half stars!! But it might take a while :/

    Liked by 1 person

Express your sentiments.

