Poetry Friday: Love is Not All

poetry-friday-logo

Hello everyone!

Because I was so hung up on the epilogue of King’s Cage last week, I forgot to post a poem last Friday. I’m still not over it, by the way.

As a result, I chose a poem that kind of describes the current situation in the book. Those who have read King’s Cage will understand why I chose this. As for the rest who haven’t, I’m keeping my lips sealed. 😉

Here it goes.

love-is-not-all

The sonnet ends on a surprisingly ambiguous note expressing deep doubts; the poet can say, “I do not think I would,” but she cannot say with certainty that she would not.

   source: enotes, Love is not All Poem 

What did you think of this poem? Let me know about your thoughts below! 😀

Poetry Friday is a weekly post on KookBookery featuring all kinds of poetry, from classic to contemporary.

 

2 thoughts on “Poetry Friday: Love is Not All

Express your sentiments.

