Poetry Friday: Duet of Mismatched Hearts

poetry-friday-logo

Happy Friday, Lovelies!

In celebration of Valentines Day, I thought I would post something a little bit different. So I gathered all my courage and decided to post my own.

A little warning, though. I’m not that good. I wrote this one years ago and I’m not sure if I’m better now than I was back then. Haha. This is the longest poem I’ve ever written and it’s in dual POV — that of a boy and a girl.

duet-of-mismatched-hearts

You can find more of my writings here. If you also have a writing blog, do give me a link and I would gladly check it out. 😊

Poetry Friday is a weekly post on KookBookery featuring all kinds of poetry, from classic to contemporary.

One thought on “Poetry Friday: Duet of Mismatched Hearts

Express your sentiments.

